HIV awareness campaign

This video encourages viewers to learn more about HIV to protect themselves and their loves ones. Kevin Fenton, the speaker says that we should be more open and willing to talk about the disease to challenge the stigma and bring it to the forefront of people’s attention, since so many of us assume it will never affect us.

I think the message of the video is really great, and is the sort of way I want to address viewers of my video. I intend to give them facts, and share the statistics to make people realise that it is something which people need to be conscious of when thinking about their sexual health. 

I would love to use aspects of what he says in my video, probably embedding the video via Mozilla popcorn, along with my own information. This particular video targets the black community, however the message definitely applies to everyone, so I could possibly crop out where he specifically addresses them and not others.

Leave a Reply

